Centerpiece LOVE

I love the internet. Really, I absolutely love it. Especially social media. Seriously, where would the world be today if not for social media? We would probably have to resort to making friends the old fashion way… you know, in person. And we would be lost in the wedding planning world. I don’t know if any of you know this, but there is a plethora of stuff out there. At times, I get pretty overwhelmed, but then I remember that I have my BFF social media and she offers me all the answers.

For instance, Pinterest. Let me count the ways that I love you. Who doesn’t love to look at pretty pictures all day long? I know I could!

Pinterest has brought my wedding inspiration love to an entirely unhealthy new level. I actually have to limit how much time I spend on there or else I end up wasting the entire day. The site allows you to pull the prettiness from the internet and ‘pin-it’ to a board you’ve set up. You can have. Your friends can see them and you can repin and like what other people do and vice versa. Seriously, its fantastic.

I have been using my Pinterest for quite some time and I’ve only recently begun to realize that I should probably make an inspiration board for my centerpiece decor. This is the area that I have the most creative freedom in, so I want it to look perfect. I also would like it to be a representation of my relationship.

All of these photos are on my Pinterest, but they just look nicer all put together. If you haven’t made an inspiration board, I recommend doing so because it will allow you to see how your ideas flow together. In addition, it lets you see the similarities in the things you like and if there are any recurring themes/ideas. In my case, I seem to gravitate toward mason jars and hearts.

I cannot wait to make more.

Special thanks to WeddingWire for providing such a user friendly inspiration board generator.

Leave a Reply

