Presents to Myself

I’ve decided that the best gift I could give myself for my birthday is… THE BEST BODY EVER. Well, technically, my best body ever.

Because, let’s be honest, I could lead a huge debate on who has the best body ever.

The goal of my twenty-fifth year is to get into shape. Getting into shape for me does not mean getting skinny. Sure, I’d like if getting skinny was a consequence of being in shape. But, I just want to be physically fit. I want to be strong, I want to feel strong, and I want to be athletic.

Clearly, I’ve already started making moves to obtain this goal. Between training for the marathon and monitoring my diet, I feel like this is within my reach.

For an actual gift to myself, I signed up to do the Disney Princess Half Marathon in February 2013! Besides being ecstatic for the race, I am so stoked because it means a trip to Disney World!! Traveling, competing, and Disney — what more could I ask for? Also, princess theme? Totally there. Can’t wait to put on a tutu and a tiara and just enjoy myself with this race.

The best part with all these races is that it is forcing me to continually exercise which in turn is going to help me achieve my goal. And I am totally pumped.

Do you make birthday goals? Have you done a race at Disney? How was it? Have you reached your “best body ever”? What kinds of exercises did you do to help you get there? Lets discuss!! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

